Contact Us

About Us

Bay State Savings Charitable Foundation

In January of 2003, Bay State Savings Bank established the Bay State Savings Charitable Foundation, Inc. as yet another demonstration of the Bank's continuing commitment to reinvest in the people and organizations that live and operate in its service area.

Funded entirely by Bay State Savings Bank, the Foundation was created for the specific purpose of making charitable contributions to non-profit organizations and supporting worthy programs that enhance the quality of life in our communities.

Examples include culture and the arts, education (scholarships), environment, health and human services, civic affairs, and community development.

Eligible communities are:

  • Auburn
  • Barre
  • Berlin
  • Boylston
  • Charlton
  • Clinton
  • Douglas
  • Dudley
  • Fitchburg
  • Framingham
  • Grafton
  • Holden
  • Hubbardston
  • Jefferson
  • Lancaster
  • Leicester
  • Leominster
  • Lowell
  • Millbury
  • Northborough
  • Northbridge
  • Oxford
  • Paxton
  • Princeton
  • Rutland
  • Shrewsbury
  • Spencer
  • Sterling
  • Sutton
  • Upton
  • Webster
  • West Boylston
  • Westminster
  • Whitinsville
  • Worcester

Officers of the Bay State Savings Charitable Foundation, Inc. are President: Peter B. Alden, Treasurer:  Cheri Carty and Clerk: Diane M. Giampa; all of whom are also employees of Bay State Savings Bank.

The Directors are George F. Sullivan  Jr.- Treasurer, Sullivan, Garrity & Donnelly Insurance Agency; Peter B. Alden - President and CEO, Bay State Savings Bank, Lisa Piehler - Executive Director, American Red Cross of Central Massachusetts; Jay Z. Aframe - Attorney and Managing Partner, Philips, Silver, Talman & Aframe, P.C. and John Graham - Partner, Graham and Sheperd, P.C.

Since its inception in 2003, the Foundation has distributed more than $500,000 in grants and scholarships.

Additional information

Please call Diane Giampa, Senior Vice President - Human Resources & Marketing, at (508) 890-9020.